Madly In Love

I don’t speak dutch. Never have, and most likely never will. Before I learn dutch, I would probably go with spanish or french… I tend to come across people who speak these where I live, but not dutch…. but I came across a playlist of the top 50 dutch pop songs for 2020, and decided to check them out. Here are some that sound interesting. Here is one… ‘Smoorverliefd’. I translated the song’s title using Google translate. It means ‘Madly In Love’. Wow! They have one word for ‘Madly In Love’?! Seems like it might be an efficient language! Anyway, let’s check it out…. sounds pretty decent, right?

Snelle – Smoorverliefd

Wah! Was not expecting that! Shit, what is the message, love kills? No, maybe ‘Don’t text and ride’. Bummer… You’d think he would have heard it coming though. Maybe it was n electric vehicle and so ran silent.

Ok! This next one sounds great!
Bilal Wahib – Tigers

This one sounds cool as well. I was doing something else in another window and the music just pulled my attention away from what I was doing…

Ok, enough dutch! Time for some rap! Its Saweetie and DojaaaAAAA! Luv the hair, Saweetie! Looks like a map or sup’m!

Leave a comment